Getting in the room

As I’ve mentioned, one of my dreams has been to see my own show on TV. It’s still there. It feels unreal, like something that I can think about for years and never experience. I have a lot of those. Sometimes I get bored with one thing and start on another thing, and sometimes it’s too difficult and it starts to feel pointless. I’m trying very hard to rid myself of the idea that there’s no point in trying because I won’t succeed. It’s a very horrible, rude voice that lies within me and many others, and he needs to shut the hell up.

I’m formulating a plot to Get in the Room. I am trying very hard not to allow myself to give up and start something else just because it starts to get hard, or because I get distracted. Once one is in the room, it’s all up to them to make something of the opportunity, but it’s very easy to decide it isn’t worth the trouble.

I am on page six of an original half-hour comedy pilot. By Saturday I plan to have fifteen pages. If we are friends in the world, this is my plea to you–ask me what page I’m on. If it’s Saturday and the answer is not fifteen, tell me I have work to do and to get off Twitter. A dream is pointless if you have nothing to put out into the world.

This post is short, because there is work to do.

Leave a comment